Valencian Academic Year 2021-2022

The Ministry of Education, Culture and Sports proposes to the educational community that on Wednesday, September 8, the school year 2021-202 2 will begin for the students of Early Childhood Education, Primary, ESO, Baccalaureate and Basic Vocational Training and intermediate and secondary levels. higher than FP.

In this proposal, the classes for the 2021-2022 academic year will end on Friday, June 17, 2022 in ESO, Baccalaureate and FP; and Tuesday June 21 in the case of Infant and Primary.

Regarding the calendar of the rest of the classes, both the students of the basic qualification training programs as well as the second chance Basic Vocational Training will start classes on Wednesday 15 September. In the first case, they will finish the course on June 17 and in the second case, on Wednesday June 22.

In Adult Training, the beginning of the course is proposed on September 20 and its end on June 17. In sports and artistic teachings under the Special Regime, classes are proposed to begin on Wednesday, September 22, and end on June 16. In the EOI classes will start on Monday, September 27 and end on Monday, June 27.

The Christmas holidays for teachers and students are established from Thursday, December 23 to Friday, January 7, both days included; and those of Easter, from Thursday 14 to Monday 25 April, also both included.

The next academic year 2021-2022 will have the following regional holidays: Tuesday October 12, Monday November 1, Monday 6 and Wednesday December 8, and also Friday June 24.

It should be borne in mind that this is the common school calendar for the entire territory in the autonomous sphere. From there, each municipality incorporates three local non-school days, as well as local holidays in the event that one or both of the days that each municipality is responsible for are held on a school day.

LEAVE A REPLY